gpr-forum.com

Forum dedicated to Ground Penetrating Radar technology
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:49 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 11:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 6:13 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,
I have a question about setting RDP and soil material in GAS software. The default RDP number in GAS software in 9 and soil type is "Average Soil". Is it necessary to change this values in different soil types? and choose RDP number from table that has different type or RDP values. Or Is it possible to use default RDP number that is 9. If choose RDP 9 in different soil types what will be happen in scan files.

Best Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 10:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:52 am
Posts: 379
Location: Boden, Sweden
These values are estimated values and "9" is an average for "average" soils. This value
has a direct impact in the depth information of the unit. The lower this value is the faster
the signal travels so to speak and the more you see with the same time interval. So, yes,
you should adjust this to your type of soil. You can do that in three ways, by estimating
the soil, by calibrating the unit with a known depth object or by using hyperbola fitting
tool.
Regards,

_________________
Reinaldo Alvarez Cabrera
Geoscanners AB
Sweden
http://www.geoscanners.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group